Watch How Kip Moore Wrote His New Song ‘Dirt Road’

Country Music News, Artists, Interviews - US99

When it comes to Kip Moore, I’ve always liked his music, but there never seemed to be a song of his that I loved— until now.

Dirt Road is Kip’s brand new single, and I was lucky enough to have heard it for the first time in person when he performed in our very own Studio 99.5.

But that’s not why I like it. (Although I do tend to enjoy music more in a live setting.) I like the song because it gives me chills. The melody is haunting, and the message of the song is brutally honest.

Check out the video below which shows the creation of the song. Apparently, it only took one day for the song to be born! It all started with a jam session on November 16th, 2012. The song made its debut on stage later that night in front of a crowd…

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

